ASGMT has been providing Oil & Gas end-user personnel, manufacturing employees and university students the opportunity to obtain technical training from over 115 lecture classes and 48 hands-on equipment training classes.


September 16th – 19th, 2024



DIRECTORS Meet Our Board of


The School is governed by a Board of Directors composed of the present and past General Chairmen, the President and Vice President of the Gulf Coast Gas Measurement Society, and one appointed representative from the sponsoring educational institution. The Board of Directors elects from its members a President, a Vice-President(s), a Secretary and a Treasurer. The Board of Directors also elects the General Chairman of the School and approves the Chairman and Vice Chairman for each of the Subcommittees.

Board of Directors – Officers


Matt Ligon (2018) Halgon Technologies

Vice President

Joel Clancy (2019) CEESI


Becky Burge (2020,2021) Murray Energy Inc.


Russell Terry (2022) R&D Measurement Services LLC

General Chairman

Russel Treat (2023) EnerACT Energy Services, Inc.


Carvel Jasmin (2017) Hobré USA

Board of Directors – Members

Ace Astala (2015) Reptec USARetired

Craig Chester (1998) Transco Energy – Retired

Dannie Mercer (2016) Atmos Energy

Dr. Patrick Mills Texas A&M University – Kingsville

Duane Harris (2007) SICK Oil and Gas

Jerry Blankenship (1991) Daniel Measurement and Controls, Inc. – Retired

Jim Micklos (2006) Equipment Controls

Kenneth Blackburn (2002) Summit Midstream

Kris Kimmel (2009) YZ Systems

Winston Meyer (1997) CenterPoint Energy – Retired

Senior Advisors to the Board of Directors

David Beasley (2005) Enable Midstream Partnership – Retired

Dean Graves (2010) Devon Energy – Retired

Dr. John Chisholm Texas A & M Associate Professor – Retired

Henry Dedek (2003) Puffer-Sweiven – Retired

Lonnie R. Grady (1996) Enterprise Products Company – Retired

Rusty Woomer (2001) Kinder Morgan – Retired

Tom Tramel (2004) Del Mar Scientific Ltd. – Retired

Coming soon